Category Archives: Past Gigs

Gigs til April 2018 – Perth, Brisbane, Love Hurts, regional QLD and P&O..

I have been truly shocking at updating my gigs. So here they are in all their glory from late January until the end of March.

Wednesday January 31 MC Heya Bar Fortitude Valley

Perth – February 8 to 12: 

My solo FRINGEWORLD festival show Still Standing-Up is  on three times –

Friday February 9 Leapfrogs 8pm

Sunday February 11 at Balmoral Hotel 3pm and Captain Stirling 6pm.

While in Perth, I’m also doing various shows like MCing the Freo Factory at 8pm Friday Feb 9, playing Six in the City in Perth at 6pm, Little Creatures in Freo Saturday Feb 10 from 8:30pm and PHATCAVE around 11pm, and others TBC.

Brisbane – Wednesday Feb 14  Pig n Whistle Indooroopilly open mic MC

Puppetry of the Penis QLD tour February 15 – 25

Playing Ayr, Cairns, Townsville, Mackay, Rocky, Gladstone, Bundaberg, Eatons Hill (Feb 23), Toowoomba (Feb 24), Ipswich (Feb 25) – for more information and tickets click through to the Puppetry website

Love Hurts – Sit Down Comedy Fringe March 2, 3, 9, 10

Join the amazing Emily Kristopher and I as we explore the many ways love can break your heart, spirit and, in some cases, nose. With prizes, special guests and more laughs than you can poke.. anything.. at, you have to come along! Click here for tickets and show info.

Brisbane Sunday March 4 – Raw Comedy Semi Final MC

March 15 – 17 Sit Down Comedy Club Paddo MC for amazing Canadian Bryan O’Gorman

Thursday 22nd March Open Mic host at the Manly Hotel 

He Said She Said – one show only at Logan Entertainment Centre March 24

Gigs – to the end of 2017

If you’re looking for me on land or at sea, this is where you’ll find me for the rest of the year. Announcements soon on festival shows in 2018…

Saturday November 4 Fundraiser for Logan Lightning

November 10 – 13 Pacific Eden ex Sydney  – P & O Comedy Cruise

Friday November 17 – Knock Off Comedy at Brisbane Powerhouse

Saturday November 25 – Calamvale Hotel

Thursday November 30 – Nerang RSL

Saturday December 2 – Calamvale Hotel

Wednesday December 6 – Pig n Whistle Indro Open Mic MC

Thursday and Friday Dec 7 and 8 – Sit Down Comedy Club Paddo Tavern – with Danny McGinlay, who is truly awesome to watch..

Saturday December 9 – Alex Hills Hotel 

December 14 – 17 Pacific Explorer ex Sydney P&O Comedy Cruise

I can also be heard every Wednesday afternoon at 2:05pm on ABC Radio Brisbane and Queensland making mischief with Kelly Higgins-Devine

 

Gigs from May to August 2016

You can hear me on air on 612 ABC Brisbane for Weekends until July 3. Brisbane only 6am – 10am Saturdays and state wide Saturdays and Sundays 10am to midday. Listen live here or listen back to the best stories on Soundcloud here.

Saturday May 21 MC Open Mic Night @ Embassy Craft Beer Bar

Thursday May 26 Ballina RSL headline

Wednesday June 8 feature Witty Wednesday Bracken Ridge Tavern

Friday June 17 Alex Hills High Fundraiser

Saturday June 18 – Calamvale Hotel Feature

Sunday June 19 – Stones Corner open Mic MC

Thursday June 23 Hamilton Hotel open mic MC

Saturday June 25 – Alex Hills Hotel Feature

Friday- Saturday June 30/ July 1 Sit Down (Paddo) MC

Saturday July 9 Swiss Hockey Fundraiser

Thursday – Saturday July 21/22/23 – Sit Down (Paddo) Headline

 

Gigs, ABC Radio and the Return of He Said/ She Said

When Stav and I finished our run of He Said/ She Said at the Powerhouse last year, we wished we could do the show again. It was so much fun to do, and the response was amazing. The great news is – we get to bring it to Lions Richlands for one night only Saturday April 30!

Get your tix and info here.

I’ll list my other comedy gigs for the next few months below, but I’ll mostly be at 612 ABC Brisbane hosting Weekends from 6am to midday Saturdays and 10am -noon Sundays. You can listen to it from anywhere in the world here.

Thursday March 10 – Kingscliff Beach Bowls Club headline

Sunday March 13 – Stones Corner Open Mic MC

Friday March 18 Caboolture Sports Club feature

Saturday March 19 – Sit Down Comedy Club Paddington MC

Monday March 21- Newmarket Hotel open mic MC

Tuesday March 22  – Boundary Hotel open mic MC

April 1 – 4 Pacific Jewel Comedy Cruise ex Sydney

Sunday April 10 – Stones Corner Hotel open mic MC

April 14, 21, 28 – Bundaberg, Toowoomba, Pelican Waters – details TBC.

He Said She Said – December 10 – 12 Brisbane Powerhouse

Have you ever wondered what goes on behind closed doors in someone else’s relationship? Whether the things that go in in your heart and in your house are normal? Us too. And I think we’re about to find out. My husband Stav and I are opening our metaphorical doors to you in December at the Powerhouse in our show He Said She Said. We’ll be talking about our lives together, about meeting, falling in love, getting married, having a baby and about the thousands of little moments in between.

We’ve both been comedians for a collective 34 years, worked on radio for over 20 and been together for 15. But this is the first time we’ll be on stage together. During the writing of this show, we’ve talked about sleeping with the other’s best friend, farting in public, the nature of love, the overwhelming need to protect our child, why I fear marsupials and given each other right of reply on material we’ve done about each other over the years. It’s a can of worms we’ll be serving up hot and tasty December 10  -12 at the Powerhouse as part of the Wonderland Festival. Whether you already know us, or meet us for the first time during He Said She Said, we can’t wait  to show you our world, and hopefully catch a glimpse of yours.

For bookings click here –  Brisbane Powerhouse.